This post was originally published on this site


The most recent issue of HipHopDX’s New Music Friday singles coverage will be serving various musical classes in preparation for the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday.

Numerous stars will be appearing this week, like Cactus Jack’s power players Travis Scott and Don Toliver who are sharing new tracks with La Flame, in addition to their “Down In Atlanta” collaboration with Pharrell and Don’s “Do It Right.”

New Music Friday – New Albums From Roddy Ricch, Key Glock, Rod Wave, Destroy Lonely + More

Chance the Hip-Hop artist is continuing his post The Big Day comeback with the release of a brand new single and video titled “YAH Know,” while the estate of Late young Dolph has released a positive posthumous single entitled “Get Away.”

Rich The Kid has also shared his return song “Motion,” as Top Dawg Entertainment MC Ab-Soul continues to create excitement for his album titled “Gang’Nem.”

See the full listing of singles released this Friday (November 18) below.

Pharrell Pharrell. Travis Scott — “Down In Atlanta”

After a delay in their releases as a display of solidarity in honor of the passing of Migos musician Takeoff, Pharrell Williams and Travis Scott have shared their highly anticipated collaboration.

If you’ve not been able to see the footage from La Flame performing “Down In Atlanta,” at the Primavera the music festival held in Chile be prepared to take pleasure in the deep and soaring hip-hop vibes that the song has to offer.

Don Toliver — “Do It Right”

In addition to an incredibly popular Tisa Korean dance snippet video Don Toliver’s “Do It Right,” is a sure bet to become an instant hit, even before it was released. Listeners are now able to enjoy the immensely enjoyable track which takes inspiration from The S.O.S. Band’s hit song from 1980 “Do It Right,” in its entirety.

Chance The Rapper Chance The Rapper. King Promise — “YAH Know”

Young Dolph — “Get Away”

Chris Brown — “It’s Giving Christmas” / “No Time Like Christmas”

Ab-Soul f. Fre$H — “Gang’Nem”

West Coast lyricist Ab-Soul continues to get into album mode after his release of the most recent track “Do It Better.” Following the hype about the highly anticipated sequel to his album Do What Thou Will the Black Lip Pastor lets go his “Gang ‘Nem” single.

Rich The Kid — “Motion”

Fresh from his LeBron James-inspired free-agent decision announcement that sealed his contract in partnership with RCA Records, Rich The Kid is back to the scene with new songs. Check out the hard-hitting “Motion” he’s kicking on the latest album above.

Sean Leon f. Kanye West -“Burning Everything “Burn Everything”

Babyface Ray Babyface Ray. Blxst & Nija -“Spend It “Spend It”

Gucci Mane — “Letter to Takeoff”

DJ Drama & Antt Beatz f. Tee Grizzley — “Thanksgiving”

Morray — “Broken Vows”

Rich Brian f. $NOT – “Vivid”

Fetty Wap — “Sweet Yamz”

Despite his current prison sentence however, famous New Jersey artist Fetty Wap is releasing new music. Drawing inspiration of Masego as well as Devin Morrison’s debut track “Yamz,” the diamond-certified rapper has released his unique “Zoomix” of the track as well as the “Sweet Yamz” single.

Foogiano f. Gucci Mane — “Slicin”

Jaleel f. Denzel Curry — “Shots!”

PinkPantheress F. KAYTRANADA — “Do You Miss Me?”

Kid Ink f. Wiz Khalifa — “Big Burna”

Boosie Badazz — “Rocket Man”

Fly Anakin — “No Dough (Madlib Remix)”

Korn feat. Danny Brown & Meechy Darko -“Worst Is On Its Way “Worst Is On Its Way (HEALTH Remix”

There are also some notables in the week’s New Music Friday album coverage which include albums from Roddy Ricch, Saweetie, Busta Rhymes, Rod Wave, Dave East and DJ Drama, and more.

Keep up-to-date with the most recent Hip Hop and R&B releases here and listen to HipHopDX‘s 2022 Rising Stars update, which highlights the accomplishments from Doechii, Nardo Wick, Coi Leray, and many more.