This post was originally published on this site

*NSync confirm plans for their first new music in two decades

Photo by John Shearer/Getty Images for MTV

Later this month *NSync, the boyband comprising Justin Timberlake, Lance Bass, JC Chasez, Chris Kirkpatrick, and Joey Fatone, will release a brand new single. “Better Place” is due out on September 29 and will be the group’s first new release since they released their final album Celebrity in 2001. You can hear a preview of the song below.

“Better Place” will feature on the soundtrack to Trolls Band Together, the third movie in the animated franchise fronted by Timberlake and Anna Kendrick. The musicals follow Branch (Timberlake) and Poppy (Kendrick) with Timberlake’s 2016 song “Can’t Stop The Feeling” coming from the original movie.

The latest installment is due in theaters on November 17. Camila Cabello, Kid Cudi, and Troye Sivan are among the musicians lending their voices to the upcoming movie.

All five members of *NSync were in attendance at the 2023 MTV VMAs on Tuesday. During the event it seemed like Timberlake was spotted arguing with Megan Thee Stallion, though it was later clarified that they were simply enjoying a joke together.